rocket ship go!

November 10, 2007

woodlands indian cuisine

Filed under: Uncategorized — by Rachel @ 6:15 pm
Tags: ,

Since I didn’t post yesterday, this will be one of two.

This is the best Indian food I’ve ever had in Nashville (and since I don’t eat Indian often, it’s the best I’ve had ever). Indian food can be really heavy and greasy at times, leaving me with an upset stomach. Woodlands, however, was perfect. I went there last night to eat dinner (an early birthday celebration, my real one is Nov. 16) with my family and boyfriend. But this is a place that you could go to more than for occasions; the food isn’t expensive, but you still feel like you’re getting treated to something. The server was so great; I explained to him that I didn’t want any dairy or eggs in my food, and he said in his thick Indian accent, “It’s no problem, no problem!” They’re very vegan friendly.

I ordered a kadai bhendi curry (okra curry) with rice and some amazing naan. What could be better than the best vegetable cooked in one of the world’s best styles of cuisine? And the naaaaaaan… is my favorite part of the meal. Even my dad (who hates curry) found something to enjoy. That pleased me. And my boyfriend loves Indian, so he was happy.

I got some very cool presents, like a slingshot organizer and an electric water boiling kettle for my dorm. Cool gifts + delicious Indian + happy family = good birthday.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

